Buyer Beware !!!

Haruhi and Mikuru ,the figures I did not receive In the month of August I made an order from a company called etoys-shop http://www.etoys-shop.com/, and lets just say I was not too happy.

So I made an order from them for  – The  Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya PVC figures of Haruhi Suzumiya in school uniform with desk, and Mikuru Asahina older version with desk and beauty mark <3. They were only $29.95 for both, but with the shipping it came to about $44.00, the store is in HONG KONG.
I waited and waited, and no notification about them sending them out in the mail. I gave them more than two weeks, then I sent an e-mail asking if they sent it out, how long, and all that jazz. Nothing back, I waited  a week and a half,  sent an other e-mail, and again nothing. So I sent two more, at this time it has been a month. All I had left to do was make a claim with PayPal, and in less than two days got my money back .

Why am I upset, well what if I did not use PayPal?
Why didn’t they  get back to me?
How would I have gotten my money back?
Their site has so many awesome things I really wanted to order, like those Gashapon figures, that were really at a great price. The problem I have ordering figures like the Gashapon is that they never include the box or pamphlet, and always cost over $15 dollars, even on E-bay or Amazon. When I read the prices this company wanted for them and that they come with all the papers or boxes, I thought to good to be true,………as I guess it was.

I can only image that PayPal must have a fee, and also the cost of running a site, so what is their point, meaning how do they make money if they don’t sell anything and they have PayPal refund people??
It is quite perplexing.
The only reason I can think is that I live in the USA and they did not want to send the items here, maybe cause they are bootlegged and would have to go though customs……who knows??

I only wanted  warn you all to just beware, always send e-mails, don’t let them control the order, it is your money, and just beware .

Here is a picture of the figures, that I really REALLY wanted. I really want you Haruhi and Mikuru 😦 

About michaelalexkawa

I love a lot of POPcurture. I am a big TRANSFORMERS fan, have been since 1985. Also love Anime like Pokemon, Project A-ko, K-on!, Evangelion, and The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, to name a few. I love Action Figures......like Duh!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Buyer Beware !!!

  1. Callow92 says:

    Damn, I am in the exact same situation with this store at the moment. I wish I read this before placing my order 😦 I will give it one more week, and if I don’t get any response will have to claim on PayPal.

    Thanks for the heads up bro

Leave a Reply

