Cigarettes and Justice.

Asuka and Kaji

Asuka and Kaji

I was in a focus group recently, and to be honest I don’t even know if I can speak about it, or what happened during, but it is me and I really don’t care. πŸ˜›
So it was mostly boring stuff like taxes, politics, schools….blah blah blah…..
But the subject of Cigarettes came up, and here is what pisses me off, or grid my gears. lol
If you know me than you know I hate the disgusting things, my Mom smoked for most of her life and died of lung cancer. I hate the smell and heck even the look of them. So the question came up “Should we raise the tax of Cigarettes again, to pay for schools and all that shit” ….
Now most of the people said yes, but 3 of us said NO!!!!!. Yes I said no to raising the tax on Cigarettes, even though I hate them. My reason is this….it is fucking unfair (oh I told them my reason too), why should smokers pay more for an ADDICTION!!!
People are going to say “well we have to pay the medical bills and all that mumble jumble” ……but why just cigarettes I say. Alcohol and some Foods are as unhealthy as smoking, in some cases they are worse. My Mom smoked and smoked a lot, but she died at age 59, but a overweight teen can die before they are even 20 years old……just saying. So it is unfair to just pick on one, cause it is “Convenient”.
Here is what also sucked, some moron in the group said ….and I quote “I bet you all are smokers….am I right” , no you are not right, mister comedian, just someone that believes in justice.

About michaelalexkawa

I love a lot of POPcurture. I am a big TRANSFORMERS fan, have been since 1985. Also love Anime like Pokemon, Project A-ko, K-on!, Evangelion, and The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, to name a few. I love Action Figures......like Duh!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

