I am a Sexist ????

Haruhi Suzumiya

Haruhi Suzumiya

 

Recently I was called a sexist because I had an opinion about a comic book cover. Well it was actually not an opinion on the cover itself, but the reaction to it. Thing is my opinion is because I am not sexist, if fact I was stupidly naive, and thought women are at a point where they are not crybabies anymore.
This is not the first time I have been called this though, or having a woman overreacting to something I said. Back in 1993 I sent a letter to a person that was running something called “Transmasters” it was a Transformers fan club community, besides the fact that the women took the money I sent, (to join the club) she also sent back a rude letter, calling me a sexist, and close minded, all because I started my letter to her “Dear Mr. Blank “. She went on to tell me that “not only guys like Transformers” and blah blah blah…..stuff I already knew. Actually I wrote a letter to a comic book once stating that it seems like more and more girls, are getting into comics (that got published).
So I sent her a letter saying how I didn’t know she was a female, her first name was one I never seen before that date (I was naive and stupid back then ) and I thought it sounded and looked like a guys name, heck my sister and Mom were on the same page as me. So after my second apology letter she sent back an even ruder letter, oh and still she kept the money I sent and I was not added to the club….DUH!!! I would say the cunts name, but a lot of my Transformers friends have her as a friend, I have even seen her on a page (there is a hint above) I visit often.
Talking about pages on Facebook, there is a page that is very sexist, to a point where it is starting to get me ill. Yes a lot of my “friends” are a part of it, and as a person that hates censorship I can’t criticize the page itself . But the sad fact is these men, on this page have girlfriends/wives and play the part of the Good Boy and Great Dad on their profile pages, all awhile posting some really demeaning pics of women. Yet I am sexist because I have the opinion that women are equal to men, if they want to play football with the boys, than prepare to get dirty and don’t cry about it……and that makes me a sexist.
Yes I call women Stupid Bitches and Fucking Cunts, not because I don’t respect them, it is the opposite in fact, it is because I do. But if you are going to point figures at me and cry about it, and get all Gloria Steinem on me. Well maybe it is time for you to walk behind me on the street and for me to open the door for you, and pull the chair out for you, oh but that means you can’t vote (too big of a responsibility), can’t let you drive (the dames can’t handle a piece of machinery like an automobile), just stay home and cook for your SEXIST husband…..which by the way will not be me cause I view everyone as EQUAL.

A few notes to this post, I was raised by two very strong-minded women (my Mom and Carrie my sis), I guess they set the bar way to high.

Marriage actually was created so a MAN could OWN a Women……so set that special date ladies.

And as for the cover that I defended it was that Joker/Batgirl cover, and even though I hate censorship, the cover is a bit too much for my taste, but what did the girls expect from a very sexist community of comic book artist and writers.

About michaelalexkawa

I love a lot of POPcurture. I am a big TRANSFORMERS fan, have been since 1985. Also love Anime like Pokemon, Project A-ko, K-on!, Evangelion, and The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, to name a few. I love Action Figures......like Duh!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

