BITCH MEGATRON!!!!!


I saw the first two episodes of the new Transformers series Earthspark…..and I have some issues with it.
First off the main human family is not as bad as I thought they would be, the kids are a little annoying, but name a kid that isn’t.
Their Dad is pretty cool, my favorite out of the family.
But my first issue kind of involves them,……..how the hell old are they?
The year 1984 is stated in the flashback, you know for us “geeks” to get all “nostalgic”…….but it makes no sense.
They are in the age of smart phones, so how the hell were they (the kids) alive at the time of the flashback.
That whole G1 style flashback, with the reference to 1984 was unnecessary and to be honest ruined not my childhood, but the show itself……and made it a bit confusing, especially if you are watching this with “new eyes”, meaning the kid audience to is targeted towards.
The comics were a fine little Easter Egg, but that should of been all.
Oh and Hardtop and Swindle being brothers was a nice call back to the Cybertron figures that shared the mold.
Next problem, and the biggest of them is MEGATRON!!!!!!
A lot of “fans” would call the Megatron from the live action universe a “Bitch”, because how he groveled to The Fallen or was doped by Sentinel…….but no……you were all wrong.
There is just one “Bitch Megatron” and it is this one.
He is not even threatening…..he is a fucking joke…..like really.
And to be honest this is how I feel about the “villains” of this show so far, and that is not a good thing……hopefully when Soundwave (and another) appear this opinion will change, or what is the point of this show.
And to end this post, when I saw the first preview I thought maybe the show would be “woke”, and with that I would like to say I was wrong and right at the same time.
Sure maybe I was wrong just because the main human cast is black, does not mean it was that way to be “woke”…….perhaps.
But now I want to talk about a character I noticed on the roster of future episodes. Sadly I was looking up the voices and found out about this bot named Nightshade, which is apparently the first character in the Transformers franchise to be identified as non-binary…….like…..huh….🤔, what does that even mean. I kind of get what a non-binary person is……don’t identify as a male or female….but a Transformer…..it really doesn’t make much sense, since it is more of a “human” thing, but…..it is show for kids so it has to have some “wokeism” in it. I am not saying it is a bad idea (Megatron is the bad idea), it just makes my first point of the show being woke more likely.
But hey, it is not like this is the main problem with the show….I will tell you what the problems are..pandering to 50 year old GEEWUNNERS at the cost of not letting the show have it’s own wings…..and……..and…..
BITCH MEGATRON!!!!!!!!

About michaelalexkawa

I love a lot of POPcurture. I am a big TRANSFORMERS fan, have been since 1985. Also love Anime like Pokemon, Project A-ko, K-on!, Evangelion, and The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, to name a few. I love Action Figures......like Duh!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment