TRANSFORMERS……..Kiss vs. Woke!!!



I made this post on Facebook, but wanted to add it here just in case the “thought police” removes it.
Also the two images are from the Kiss Players manga, in case anyone needed to know.
Now on to the post…………………………………




Hmmmmm………………..🤔

I have been thinking of the best Transformers subject to talk about, and I think I know what it is…………THIS…………these two pages from a Transformers manga………..and if you don’t know which manga they are from than you haven’t been paying attention.

You see, this is what annoys me about this woke world we live in.

And no, I am not saying that “this” is the problem, it is the fact that people think “this” is WRONG………but teaching kids about being a Nonbinary “Transgender” Transformer is “RIGHT”.

It occurred to me while thinking one day, “they” want people to “come out of the closet” but……”they” don’t want to think about “what they do in the closet”…….does that make sense?

First off I want to say I have nothing against anyone, he, she, they, them, whatever…..hahahaha 😆 (this is a jab against the PokémonTCG Championship Elites League).

But……..is this “subject” appropriate in a show aimed at kids? Some of you might think it is…..heck I might agree with you. 😏

The issue is, how it was handled. Transformers: Wokespark….(sorry🤭) Earthspark is a very odd show. It wants be come of as mature, but acts more like a kid pretending to be an adult……do you get me?

Like how the pronoun scene played out, having the 9-year-old human child tell “old uncle” Optimus Prime, what to refer to Nightshade as, it just came off as annoyingly pretentious. And Optimus had the same reaction I would have had in the same situation. Almost feeling like I did something wrong, even though I didn’t know better, while Mo gives me that passive-aggressive smile, saying with her eyes “And don’t you make that same mistake again Mr. Optimus”.

See in a way this scene is as brilliant as it is nauseating🤢, this whole “pronouns game” has become exactly that……..a game. Kids, like the ones in Earthspark, don’t really understand what all of this really means, and I doubt their parents are explaining it to them…..and I mean “really explaining” it to them.

Let me ask you all this….well if you have kids let me ask you…..if after watching that episode of Earthspark, your kid comes to you and ask, why does Nightshade want to be called “they” and “them” , what are you gonna tell them…..how do YOU answer that question?

So why am I posting all this stuff about Earthspark with comic panels from everyone’s favorite Transformers series, the Kiss Players. Well to be honest while typing I got off subject and really didn’t get to the point I was originally going for. 😅

My point was going to be something like, how everyone has “RAGE” against the Kiss Players, yet “everyone” loves Earthspark.

It is good for kids, parents approve, and the critics are eating up the saccharine goodness.

But what is the show really about???

It is really not going anywhere, no real danger (note I have not seen the last episode yet), the Decepticons are now more useless and idiotic than Team Rocket from Pokémon………and Megatron…..I can’t even. 😒

And why do the kids treat Megatron with more respect than they give to any of the Autobots, just saying.

For a show that want to “deal” with “real world issues”, it is in a safe space bubble, that no one can get hurt in, even if they play with fire pretending they are in a warzone.

But what does this have to do with the Kiss Players……..well……maybe the fact that the Kiss Players are an easy target, or that unlike Earthspark, the Kiss Players didn’t ruin Transformers….at least for me it didn’t.

See Earthspark is the “main series” right now, not some random manga, figure series and radio drama that came out in Japan. The “damage” that Earthspark will inflict upon the franchise will be felt for years to come, it is on a major cable network, it is brought up in articles as much if not more so than the live action movies.

Am I saying it is a bad show………no….not really……just not really that good to be honest…….and the way it treats Optimus Prime, like he is some idiotic joke……….at least Melissa gave Convoy the “love” he deserved. 😉😉

Any-the-ways, my main point was going to be, there will never be anything like the Kiss Players again, and for most Transformers fans that is the way they want it….but for this fan it is a sad realization.

Soooooo……who is looking forward to “Rise of the Woke”….(sorry🤭) I meant to say “Rise of the Beasts”?

About michaelalexkawa

I love a lot of POPcurture. I am a big TRANSFORMERS fan, have been since 1985. Also love Anime like Pokemon, Project A-ko, K-on!, Evangelion, and The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, to name a few. I love Action Figures......like Duh!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment